Stranger Things

Heel toe heel toe the quicker I walk the faster life goes.

Slow me down baby, you know I need a minute to breath just a second to stair and linger. 

I board the train that has no stops and it goes until it hits the station I jump off just to jump back on and go in the other direction, round and round and round.

When I use to walk the tracks it took five times as long to travel, and yet I even remember the gravel. 

Hours felt like days, and days felt like months…

Time didn’t matter. 

The strangest thing happened to me today, I pulled the cord, the train came to a stop at some strange deserted station, I took a deep breath to settle my nerves and slowly started to walk.  

Leave a Reply

