Speak of the Soul

We are all living out a death sentence, a day will come that becomes our last, sometimes without warning. Our bodies have an expiration date. Everyday that goes by we get closer to the inevitable. What am I willing to die for and more importantly what will I die with?

To live like I am dying is an interesting concept, if I am consiously thinking about it. Would I be doing things differently?

To live like I am leaving this temporary world…

What would you do if today was your last day?

Would you go out into the world and tell everyone the good news, I’m almost home.

What would you do if this week was your last week, how will your family members weep?

Look at all that you will leave behind, all of the things you have collected up, your body will stay and rot away. You can’t take it with you when you go away.

If this was your last year here?

You would settle your affairs, see all of your friends and family, would you tell them it were true?
If I did I know what I would say, get your soul prepared to meet God instead of walking around this world like it’s your job. Work for the Lord here on Earth or end up leaving your worth.

He rarely lets us in on His plans. A diagnosis of a disease that gives a count down on the life of your flesh is his merciful hand waking us up to turn our lives around.

We are all living out a death sentence, a day will come that become a out last, sometimes without warning. Our bodies have an expiration date. Everyday that goes by we get closer to the inevitable. What condtion have I kept the one thing that goes; my soul?

 

Leave a Reply

