Sense of Sound.

I love the sound of my heartbeat when my body is under water. The sound of my mom’s voice telling me everything will be alright. A child’s laugh, and a babies first cry.  An old friend calling to say hi. The sounds of a Broadway play with all of the drama.  The words you whisper in my ear. I could listen to a choir singing the song Amazing Grace on repeat. I love the sound of you playing my song on your guitar. A harmonic harmonizing with the rhythm in my soul. Lyrics in a song that I can relate to. The thunder storm roaring while the rain slaps the ground. My cat who still has his kitten meow. When I walk into an old house and the floor creaks under my feet with each step, I hear the years of memories and wear.

Leave a Reply

