Sense of Sight.

As I look out into the Atlantic ocean I see the sky touch its edge and flirt with the horizon as far as my eye can see, I love the mystery of their meeting. I love to look at a fire for hours and watch it dance. A blank piece of white paper, I can see the patience. Everything in it’s place, squared off and neat, I love the look of the simplicity. I love my dads blue eyes when he is wearing blue. An art museum, the paintings, the sculpture, the history. I can see the difference in the way you look at me now. Lust at first sight, a woman’s curves, the twists and turns in woods grain, your tattoos. I love to look at your beauty, the inner beauty of your soul, I watch for it. Your hands that I love, the first thing I saw when I noticed you. The man that has no possessions, smiling, I love my sense of sight then. The times you have cried, I loved that I saw you finally let go.

Leave a Reply

